Jumpin’ on the (blogger) Bandwagon!

I’m typing this post on Friday as I sit here putting make up on for my …. DATE!  Yes, Match.com finally came through with a prospect that I will actually meet in person.  I’ll update you all on Sunday as to how it went.  I’m hopeful, though.  We’ve talked a bunch already and he seems like a great guy so far.  :)

One of the things he told me was how he passed up an opportunity to open a cupcake exclusive bakery (before the cupcake craze hit).  So, I thought I’d bring him a cupcake as a kind of joke.  :)  See, I can be nice and witty.

Wait … didn’t I bring desserts to that last guy’s BBQ?  Am I trying to win over these men with sweets?  Yes.  Clearly my personality won’t cut it so sugar will have to suffice!

I decided, that because this is “Jumpin’ on the (blogger) Bandwagon” Saturday, I’d try out some of CCK’s widely talked about Single Lady Muffins.  And yes, I recognize the irony that I am making these so that I will no longer be a single lady.

cats, substitute, crazy, lady, woman

 Of course I couldn’t leave well enough alone, so I adapted the recipe and made two versions!  I also didn’t want to give him cupcakes without having tried them first, so I made mini cupcakes so I could sample one of each.

Triple Chocolate (trying not to be a) Single Lady Cupcake adapted from CCK’s Single Lady Cupcakes

3 Tbsp (30g) All Purpose Flour

2.5 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

1.5 Tbsp Sugar (real sugar, I wanted it to taste good, not healthy!)

1/4 tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

1.5 Tbsp Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze

1.5 Tbsp canola oil

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

1 Tbsp mini chocolate chips

  1. Mix the dry ingredients
  2. Add in the wet ingredients
  3. Fold in the chocolate chips
  4. Do a “love dance” to make the dude fall head over heels
  5. Pop in a pre-heated 350 oven
  6. Bake about 10 minutes

I took them out when a toothpick still had a few crumbs on it.  That way they were moist and fudgy!

Cherry Chocolate (trying not to be a) Single Lady Cupcake adapted from CCK’s Single Lady Cupcake

3 Tbsp (30 g) All Purpose Flour
1.5 Tbsp Sugar
1/4 tsp baking powder
pinch of salt
1 Tbsp Coconut Oil
2 Tbsp Cherry Preserves
  1. Mix the dry
  2. Add the wet
  3. Pop in oven
  4. Sprinkle with hope
  5. Dash of luck
  6. boom.  you’re done.

The glaze is just a handful of choco chips nuked for 1 minute @ 75% power.

Alright, I’m off!  Wish me Luck! :)

7 thoughts on “Jumpin’ on the (blogger) Bandwagon!

  1. ok so first off, GOOD LUCK! Im hoping this will be a good one tonight!

    Second, totally loving the single cupcake. Thats all I need since I just make them for me. Just one…these will come in handy when those chocolate cravings hit..

    Have an awesome and cant wait to hear about your date!

  2. you’re completely adorable, whether or not you want to admit it. Good luck! I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

