nobody better lay a finger on my Butterfinger

Okay, truth be told, I’ve only had one or two bites of this mysterious crunchy, crumbly, oddly orange-hued candy in my entire life.  However, I love J and J loves sweet things … and I love to try new things in the kitchen.  So, when I saw Averie post a recipe that she swore tasted like Butterfingers, I knew I had to try it.

The lady doesn’t lie, J said it tastes just like the real thing … I, on the other hand, realized that there’s a reason I don’t eat Butterfingers … I don’t like them.  So, for better or for worse, try her recipe for homemade Butterfingers.

013

I’ll let you link to her blog for the recipe … frankly, her pictures are better. Smile

8 thoughts on “nobody better lay a finger on my Butterfinger

  1. Oh goodness, another recipe to try. I like Butterfingers. They’re not my favorite, but once in a while I do enjoy them. I love your christmas photos over the years.

    • i seriously have no idea how averie thought of this but it totally works and is so easy! plus people are amazed to taste something so like the real thing!

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

