>Atkins Blueberry Almond Baked Square

>

I tried the (new to me) Blueberry Almond Baked Square Day Break bar today.  I really like Atkins bars (even though I’m always kind of embarrassed for people to see me w/ an Atkins bar – I don’t know why….). 
Anyway, they always fill me up & never seem to make my blood sugar spike.  I have to admit, I was a little shoked at how small this bar was but it’s only 130 cals w/ 5g of protein.  Normally, I’d like more protein but this was a good snack for breakfast along w/ my greek yogurt.  Sometimes I just need a little sweet splurge (yes, this is a splurge for me). 
The taste was really good & it was nice and doughy – not too dry.  I probably wouldn’t eat it on it’s own – probably not enough protein to fill me up – but it’s a good option for when I just need a little extra more.

Leave a Reply

