Saturday – jump on the blogger bandwagon’

I’ve declared Saturday as a day to “Jump on the blogger bandwagon!” In other words, I’m gonna shamelessly copy what other bloggers are doing to see how I like it!  Okay, so here goes…

 

For my first attempt, I think I’ll do the ABC survey that I’ve seen floating around!  I first saw it here http://pumpedforpumpkin.wordpress.com/ after reading about it here http://beyondbananas.wordpress.com/ but then realized the first person read about it here http://runwithspoons.wordpress.com/ … you get my drift – it’s going around faster than herpes!

[Home+Alone+Face.jpg]

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?… Pink Lady – they look ordinary on the outside but they’re goooorgeous on the inside!  It’s like they say, “Surprise!  I’m PINK!”  This may be the most superficial reason to like an apple but who cares?

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?… Bread is my weakness!  If I could have any bread and have it “not count,” it’d be a HUGE fluffy rustic french loaf!  No butter or oil – just bread & LOTS of it.

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)… Never been a huge cereal fan … I sprinkle puffed millet on my “cabbage cereal” sometimes.

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?… I’ve never liked doughnuts.  I HATED it when people brought doughnuts to school for parties.  I also have never liked chocolate filled croissants.  It’s like finding a piece of melty poo in the middle of bread.  I like chocolate.  I like bread.  Some things should be kept apart.

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?… RUNNY!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?… Fage 0% Greek Yogurt.  I didn’t know what the fuss was about until I tried this and then fell in freaking love!  Wait, mustard is fat free … now I’m torn.

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase your at?…  I love to grocery shop!  It’s my version of retail therapy!  My favs are the farmer’s markets (I go to 2-3 a week), Trader Joe’s, and the local natural grocery store.  I do go to Food for Less for the commodities like mustard and canned/jarred products.  Life as a poor student who loves to travel … must save $!!!

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?… black coffee, Good Earth Original flavored tea, mint herbal tea … I love tea & coffee … my dentist hates me.

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping… Arctic Zero Cookies & Cream w/ Walden Farm’s Marshmallow Dip.  A bowl full of chemically goodness.  Followed by a belly full of (sugar alchol induced) pain.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?… Never liked jam or jelly.  Always ate my pb sammies plain.  Sidenote – my grandma used to claim this habit was going to lead to choking!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?… Gotta be the Roll bars!

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?… I was in the middle of moving boxes so it was on the go:  Oven Roasted Chicken Salad from Subway w/ added egg white patty & loooooots of mustard.

Okay, I’m jumping off the bandwagon for now!  I don’t have internet at my new house yet so I might be a little MIA.  I’m thinking of y’all though! 🙂

Is there any trend out in the blog world you’ve jumped on?

7 thoughts on “Saturday – jump on the blogger bandwagon’

  1. hahah…love this..I have to say Ive so jumped on the protein pancake and protein cake bandwagon. Never heard of it before and then I read about it on some blogs and now Im forever hooked.

    You are the only other person besides myself that hates doughnuts! Im not alone! I never liked them, even as a kid and whenever I tell people that they look at me like I have 4 heads or something. Im just not a fan of the doughnut what can I say? Oh well=)

    • i know! people always think i’m lying but i really don’t like them!
      oh yeah, i’m hooked on protein cakes! not the biggest fan of protein pancakes … yet … but i love the protein cakes! maybe you’ll convert me to the pancakes! 🙂

  2. please say it aint so…

    Sugar alcohols.. they hate me.. my question is where in “I for ice cream” is the sugar alcohol? I can’t eat SA’s at all but i don’t see it in the ingredent lists of either item, when i searched.. i do know the Artic Zero has evil Inulin (Chickory root fiber…yuck)) which is very bad for sensitive stomach issues but tell me if i am missing a hidden sugar alcohol ingredient in there too! thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

