Saturday Jumpin’ on the (blogger) Bandwagon!

Awhile ago I was emailing Deb and I told her that I was skeptical a smoothie could fill me up & she assured me I would have a problem even finishing one of her smoothies.  Alright, I shouldn’t have doubted!  If you haven’t done so already, JUMP ON THIS BANDWAGON!!!  http://smoothiegirleatstoo.blogspot.com/2009/08/smoothie-palooza.html  Deb offers great tips on how to properly make a filling smoothie as well as recipe ideas!  Love it!!!

Below is the remains of my smoothie in a bowl!  There was also a ton that wouldn’t even fit in this bowl!

GIGANTIC SMIAB!!!

1 cup (81g) frozen spinach
1/2 cup UVAB
about 1/2 cup cold, leftover coffee
1/2 scoop (15g) ON Vanilla Whey Protein Powder
1/2 tsp xantham gum
3/4 tsp guar gum
ice until it’s as thick as you like

blended in my vitamix until it got HUGE

devoured

Rough Estimate
100 cal / 5g carbs / 3g fat / 15g protein / 3g fiber

seriously, why are you still reading this – go check out Deb’s recipes!!!

12 thoughts on “Saturday Jumpin’ on the (blogger) Bandwagon!

    • yeah, i’ve only just “internet-met” her but she’s seriously so kind & thoughtful! plus, i want to live in her cupboards & learn how to make more smoothies & super big, moist protein muffins!
      do you think she’d notice if i hid behind her guar gum? 🙂

  1. I have not jumped on the bandwagon yet, but this may have been the one to make me do it. I guess the thing that keeps me away from it is the fact that I don’t like to drink my food, but this looks like ice cream/pudding consistency, so that may be the direction I need to go with it!

    • I feel the same way about drinking my food- it never really satiates me and the meal’s so quick you can’t enjoy it! I think the trick is to use frozen spinach to cut down on the ice & the gums really add the fluff factor!

Leave a Reply

