Raspberry Protein Puff

Warning:  Ugly Picture / delicious eats

Raspberry Protein Puff

I was looking for something to snack on tonight before heading to bed & I remembered I had frozen raspberries in the freezer.  I figured that people make protein cakes w/ pumpkin puree, why not raspberry mash?  The result – more pudding/custard like than cakey.  I like it, though, especially w/ the tart berries!

1/2 cup frozen raspberries, thawed
1 egg white
5g (1 Tbsp) O.N. Vanilla Whey Protein Powder
1/8 tsp baking powder

Mix & nuke (careful not to let it overflow)

73cals, 9g carbs, 0g fat, 9g protein

12 thoughts on “Raspberry Protein Puff

    • it was – i think it needs a little something else, though, to make it more cake like … perhaps some coconut flour or peanut flour … possibilities are endless! 🙂

  1. oooo yum! Reminds me of protein fluff. I tried making that once and it was an epic fail. I’ll have to try again. Your version looks delicious though! I always get the munchies before bed too so Im on the lookout for snacks! so good…

    • some of my favorite snacks are right before bed! i can’t go to sleep hungry … like, literally, i can’t fall asleep! i totally stalk your recipe page for nighttime snacks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

