Finishing what I started …

I started the first 1/2 of the ABC survey two Saturdays and because I’m super anal I’m conscientious, I thought I’d finish the list up w/ M-Z!  So here goes w/ the TMI!  🙂

M is for microwave: What is your favorite microwave meal/snack?

Poached eggs – they satisfy my need for runny yolks & are so super easy & quick!  I probably use my microwave too much, if you see me glowing you’ll know why.

N is for nutrients: Do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?

I naturally gravitate towards carbs but I’ve realized I feel MUCH better when I really up my protein intake.

O is for oil: What kind do you like to use?

I don’t really use oil … unless you count the stuff I lather on my body … 🙂

483ec509bdler 62.jpg Yes, You CAN deduct your body oils. P is for protein: How do you get yours?

Hmmm… if I had my way it’d be all sushi all the time, but I’d have to move into a cardboard box!  So, lots of canned fish, egg whites, whey protein powder, greek yogurt, chicken breasts, same old same old … except when I was in Peru – then it was GUINEA PIG!!!

Q is for Quaker: How do you like your oats?

Cooked (microwaved, of course) w/ tons of water & 1/2 Tbsp of chia seeds.  Also, plain – I can’t stand flavored oats!  If I’m eating them hot, I really like them thick!  I want my spoon to stand up straight! 🙂

R is for roasting: What is your favorite thing to roast?

KABOCHA!  Also, Hugh Hefner http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VE2VVbpZ7w

S is for sandwich: What’s your favorite kind?

ehh… I don’t know the last time I had a sandwich.  I do like two slices of eggplant, “fried” with some splenda & cinnamon, w/ a runny egg in the middle.  Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it!

T is for travel: How do you handle eating while traveling?

I load up on ziploc baggies of nuts, oats, bars, tuna packets, etc.  I’m like that food hoarder where one section of my luggage is just food!

  U is for unique: What is one of your weirdest food combos?

Oh the list is endless!  Probably my baby food lamb puree and anchovies!

V is for vitamins: What kind do you take?

Magnesium … it keeps things … ahem … moving

W is for wasabi: Yay or nay?

Big old YAY!!!  I love the spicy green stuff!   Especially the fresh mountain wasabi!  Burns so good!

X is XRAY: If we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?

Kabocha & Green SIAB… breakfast of champions.  I am a champion … of weird, random food.

Y is for youth: What food reminds you of your childhood?

Udon – my mom and grandma used to make this for me all the time.  It’s basically a sodium bomb and will make you puff up like no other, but it’s freaking delicious!

Z is for zucchini: How do you prepare it?

Zucchini is one of the only vegetables I don’t like (also avocado) but I’m dying to try out April’s Zucchini Brownies http://foodsofapril.com/?p=7667 !!!

Alright, not enough info to gross you out/ make you never click on my blog again?  Well here goes – I’m the gassiest person I know!  I once woke myself up from farting so loud … unfortunately, the new guy I’d been dating for a few weeks was still awake … damn!

3 thoughts on “Finishing what I started …

  1. My husband once woke me up from a dead sleep because he farted so loud I thought my life was in danger. Don’t get married kids!! The romance goes RIGHT out the dang window.

Leave a Reply

