Chicken Salad in a Cantaloupe Bowl

Recently, Lindsay wrote a post about perfect picnic foods & she included an intriguing egg salad that had cottage cheese mixed in.  Well, I’m a loner this weekend with my butt parked on the couch studying for finals but I did have cottage cheese & some chicken so I thought I’d make a chicken salad w/ her cottage cheese spin.

I simply mixed some celery, Fiber 1 cottage cheese, & chicken breast together.  But that wasn’t it…

I’ve also had Indian food on my mind since I saw Christina post about Channa Masala.  So I added in some garam masala.  Then I plopped the whole thing in 1/2 a small cantaloupe & ate away.

Delicious!

8 thoughts on “Chicken Salad in a Cantaloupe Bowl

    • i know! it’s like the container is the dessert! and that totally doesn’t work when you eat food in cardboard take out boxes … not that i’ve tried … 🙂

Leave a Reply

