A dog named delicious …

If I had a dog named “Delicious,” this is what his poo would look like …

Crap-tastic looking, Great Tasting!

(I hope no one ever describes ME like that!)

Okay, so a certain sugar-free Alex is doing a sugar-free challenge right now that I’ve been following along with.

Note:  I’m not actually participating, just cheering from the sidelines

I don’t add sweeteners to most things I eat because I find it decreases my cravings and forces me to focus on food for function – not entertainment.  However, as you may know, I do LOVE my daily treat of a protein bar/vita top/ or anything else I so desire.  My rule, is that I get one a day and that’s it.  Makes it pretty easy.

Tara Reid Bares It All on the Red Carpet | Tara ReidWell … not that easy.  🙂

Anyway, I tried out 1/2 of a new-to-me bar today after lunch and it was a no-go so I threw the other 1/2 away.  Unfortunately, I still wanted a treat.  So I pulled up my LARGE favorites folder of recipes I want to try, and settled on this Grain Free, Sugar Free (Bitter) Chocolate Cake.  Now, if you’re like me, this cake is bitter in a good way because I LOVE me some unsweetened dark chocolate!  If you like sweets, however, this cake will be bitter in a bad way …

In that case, I’d definitely recommend adding some sweeteners of some sort.

I liked it, though, and I think next time I’ll top it with some tahini!  Yum, yum, yum!

[Baby+Eating+Chocolate.jpg]

I only modified Alex’s recipe slightly, but here it is:

1/4 cup cocoa powder

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/8 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

2 Tbsp pumpkin puree

1 Tbsp Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Milk

1 egg white

  1. Mix the dry ingredients
  2. Mix the wet ingredients
  3. Combine the two
  4. Do the Hokey Pokey
  5. Throw it in an oven @ 375 degrees
  6. Bake for about 20 minutes
  7. Devour

It comes to about 85 cals, 15g carbs, 3g fat, 8g protein, & 8g fiber.

11 thoughts on “A dog named delicious …

  1. hahahah! I love the first pic. Thats so something I would eat too…yes I’ll most likely be making this tonight cause it sounds awesome and Im needing that chocolate right now. I tend to go more bitter too…I think I have more of a salty taste preference and I normally dont dig super sweet anything. I like dark chocolate the best. Looks quick and easy too!

    • yeah, i love sweet fruits but i’ve never really been into pastries or candy! that especially helped when i was a baker – made sure i didn’t get big as a house!

  2. haha! not sure I’ll eat that- it looks tad too realistic, and I’m not a fan of pumpkin

    I agree about the fluff- IT’s really good! I kept on adjusting the proportions in search for a perfect fluff, but than I used up all my vanillia protein powder lol. a coconut taste good with strawberries too!

    • hmm, well it doesn’t taste like pumpkin & you could probably substitute for apple sauce!
      i’ll keep that it mind about the coconut-strawberry combo! thanks!

Leave a Reply

