“Faux” Mein

I was in the mood for Asian the other night (when am I not in the mood for Asian?) so I took some shirataki noodles & sautéed them in a dry pan w/ fish sauce, soy sauce, red pepper flakes, & a bit of mirin rice wine.  the result – pretty darn good.  It’d be better if I had teriyaki sauce or chinese garlic paste but, alas, I did not and this lazy ass wasn’t about to go to the store to get some.

I also added some steamed cabbage for extra gas nutrition.

Oh yeah, I threw a can of sardines on top, too, but I figured you’re probably tired of seeing sardines!

Sike

sardine tins cartoons, sardine tins cartoon, sardine tins picture, sardine tins pictures, sardine tins image, sardine tins images, sardine tins illustration, sardine tins illustrations

Who can get tired of seeing sardines?  Not me!!!

Hooray, finals are almost over and my new book Skinny (as recommended by Sable), is on its way!  Thank you Amazon for super low price books! 🙂

10 thoughts on ““Faux” Mein

  1. thanks! the crust is really delicious, it was the first time I made it and it was rather random 🙂

    I only tried shiritaki once and just couldn’t get over the gelatinous texture. doesn’t it bother you?

Leave a Reply

