not your average garden salad

I give to you …

an innocent looking salad you might be thinking, okay, normal salad – big whoop …

I’ll then add (from my magic grocery bag) …

an EXCELLENT source of protein …

Yes, my friends, this is a TRUE garden salad, a bed of greens and veggies … and protein you could find in your garden… (cue ominous music)

Escar-what?!?! Salad

I know you're adding this to your grocery list!

Yes, it was delicious. No, I won’t share.
Wipe your keyboards down. I know you’re drooling.

12 thoughts on “not your average garden salad

    • 🙂 don’t forget the garlic! i’ve actually never liked the taste of butter & that’s the only way i’ve seen them prepared at restaurants – that’s why i’ve never tried them before. however, i think i might poach them in a little white wine next time!

Leave a Reply

