the sun will come out tomorrow!

Well, not the sun, perse, but how about a sunny side up egg?

Well, what can I say, I love to put my meals in edible bowls.  Is it to reduce waste & be more eco-friendly?  Am I a soft-hearted, yella’ bellied liberal?

Tree Hugger -  Stupid EnvironmentalistNah, I’m just lazy & don’t want to do more dishes.  For this dinner, the bell pepper was the baking dish, the bowl, & part of my meal.  If that’s not multitasking, I don’t know what is!

Alright, fine, that’s multitasking.  But that b*tch has a million arms.

Anyway, my (slightly diminished) multitasking bell pepper was awesome.

I filled it up with steamed spinach, red pepper, & a bit of soy sauce.  I cracked an egg on top & stuck it in an oven at about 375 degrees for 15 minutes.  The white was set & the yolk was runny.  Just the way I like it!

Note:  You can do this on the grill, too!

You can send me thank you notes later.

13 thoughts on “the sun will come out tomorrow!

  1. ooo…I like! Ive been eating egg whites with peppers and spinach, but not in a pepper bowl..yet….I have a feeling this will be in my future real soon…

Leave a Reply

