Portobella French Toast

Yum Squared

So basically I should write a cookbook on how to eat healthy with just a microwave. Yes, I have a stove and yes I love to cook but good lawdy, I’m a lazy mofo!

This is my new favorite night-time treat!

For this I mixed up 1 egg white, a dash of cinnamon, 5g (about 1 Tbsp) of vanilla ice cream ON protein powder, and 1/2 tsp of vanilla.  Then I let my porto soak up the liquid.  After about 10 minutes I popped it in the microwave & nuked it for close to 1 1/2 minutes.

The result: bready, chewy, sweet deliciousness!  (Underneath you can see frozen apples, bananas, and oranges – for some reason I like fruit better frozen!  Just add it to my many weird traits!)

9 thoughts on “Portobella French Toast

  1. portobellos?!?! wow. props to you. I dont know if I have the guts to try that! hahah Im not a big mushroom fan. But with vanilla and sweetener and eggs, I guess anythings possible. Who knew? 🙂

Leave a Reply

