Protein Custard

First off, thank you so much for your comments & advice yesterday!  I think I will give him a chance if he calls.  He asked my office mate for my number, so hopefully he’ll give me a ring.  If he doesn’t, let’s just pretend that I decided I wouldn’t go out with him anyway.  (That way, I’m not the one getting rejected)  🙂  Way to prepare for the worse, Tea.  Cynic ’til the end!

Like all my recipes, a disclaimer must be included that this tastes better than it looks! 🙂  Sigh, why must all my food be so ugly?

This is yet another microwave dish because I’m lazy crafty and oh so clever.

1 egg white

1/4 cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze

5 grams (1 Tbsp) Vanilla Ice Cream Optimum Nutrition

1 Tbsp Pumpkin Puree

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

  1. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl sprayed w/ cooking spray
  2. Nuke for about 3-4 minutes at 75% power (prevents egg explosions)
  3. I stuck mine in the fridge for about an hour to make it nice and cool & creamy!  Topped w/ greek yogurt & cinnamon

54 Cal, 3g Carbs, 1g Fat, 8g Protein

7 thoughts on “Protein Custard

  1. HE ASKED YOUR OFFICEMATE FOR YOUR NUMBER?! That’s awesome. Very awesome. I think he’s worth a legit try if he calls 🙂 You can’t judge people based off a group date.

Leave a Reply

