My favorite subject

Alright, let’s talk about my favorite subject.

I know what you’re thinking.  “Ew, gross, she’s going to show nasty pictures of the random, weird, disgusting things she puts in her mouth.”

Girl eating insects Nope!  You’re wrong!  My favorite subject …

Is me!!!!  🙂
Okay, all kidding aside, one of my favorite bloggie ladies did a Q&A about herself and I thought it was really great getting to know her more.  We hear about blogger’s day to day lives but sometimes it’s nice to get a little deeper, ya know?
So, I’m going to post some random sh*t about myself.
Most embarrassing thing that’s ever happened to me: 
I accidentally farted while walking to the front of the room to turn in my stat final.  The room was dead silent and it was so obvious it was me there was nothing I could do.  I just turned the final in, walked out, and crawled into my smelly cave of mortification.
Body awkwardness:
I’ve tried every padded bra out there:  cloth, water-filled, gel-filled, foam, air, you name it & I’ve tried it.  I even stuffed my bra with kleenex once in middle school.  Half way through the day I looked down and one of the “boobs” was gone.  I finally gave up and accepted my body for the way it is.  Now I love my flat chest.  After all, I am the president of the “no titty committee!”
Favorite movie:
Embarrassingly enough, it’s probably a tie between “Dirty Dancing” and “Legends of the Fall.”  What can I say, I love sappity sap sap sap.  That, and hot men without their shirts on.
[Image: Brad-Pitt-Legends-of-the-Fall-sexiest-man-alive.jpg]
Crime:
I was once mugged at gunpoint outside my apartment after dinner.  Bastards tried to calm me down while I was crying and told me that it would all be alright.  Then they stole my leftovers.
Illness:
I got parasites when I was in Peru in December.  I spent the whole plane ride home puking and … yeah, you know what else.  Anyway, I was standing outside the bathroom in the plane, vomiting in the paper bags, and the flight attendant stood there spraying me with air freshener.  Yes, you read that right.  I’m crying, physically drained after 24 hours of sickness, and she’s spraying me down.  That wasn’t even the worst of it, but I’ll spare you the details.  Let’s just say I was sick for a long, long time.
Education:
I got my bachelor’s at Berkeley in Women’s Studies.  My justification was that you can get a degree in whatever you want when you go to law school.  Except I hated law school and quit after one semester.  Hence … going back to school now!
Alright, if you’re still reading, that’s all I can think of.  Feel free to ask me anything else if you want!
6 thoughts on “My favorite subject

  1. Haha love this!! A girl once farted in my yoga class and it was totally awkward lol! You poor thing – parasites can be so nasty! Do you know what food you got it from? My mom got it as a child from unwashed fruit.

    What are you studying in school now?

    I think it’s great you accept your body for what it is 🙂

    Do you still live in Northern Cali? I’m a SoCal girl myself (well no, i’m Texan, but I love SoCal)

  2. seriously, I think having a small chest makes things SO much easier…running, wearing different types of clothing, etc! 🙂 andd don’t worry, i think we’ve all passed gas at unfortunate times….just not all of us are brave enough to admit it…haha.

    xo.

  3. Pingback: (almost) Instant Bread Pudding | teabagginit

Leave a Reply

