About Time Protein Bar Review

I was lucky enough to get samples of some great products from About Time.

You KNOW I’m a big fan of all things in bar form … well, minus actual bars!

So, when I opened up the box and saw two samples of About Time’s meal replacement bars I tore into them like a fat kid at candy store.

And let’s just say, I was as happy as this kid is here!  The first bar I tried was the Oatmeal Bar.

You can read more about the bar here, but what I can tell you what I liked most about it.
1.  The ingredients are normal and real food!  No sugar alcohols to give me a stomach ache, weird fiber isolates to give me bloating!  Just natural ingredients that I could actually find at a grocery store!

Whey Isolate, Oats, Agave Nectar, Almonds, Peanut Butter, Sunflower seeds, Millet, sesame seeds, Oatbran, Flax Seeds, cinnamon.

2.  The nutritional stats.  Yes, the calorie count is higher than I usually prefer in bars, but the bar is HUGE.  I was able to eat 1/2 as a snack and was totally satisfied!

3.  The texture.  I prefer my bars on the chewy, dense side versus airy and crispy and this bar came through!  It was as chewy as Kashi GoLean Roll bars but it had a nice thickness that made it feel substantial.

4.  The taste.  Obviously one of the most important features.  I actually tasted a lot of cinnamon and peanut butter in it.  If you read a lot of blogs then I’m sure you’re familiar with the ubiquitous bowls of oatmeal topped with peanut butter, cinnamon, and the freaking kitchen sink.  Well, I think this bar is what those bowls of oatmeal taste like.  Just a really nice, comforting mix of spices and pb.  It wasn’t overly sweet, either, which was nice because some bars are like freaking candy!

Overall:

Two thumbs up!

7 thoughts on “About Time Protein Bar Review

Leave a Reply

