Jumpin’ on the (blogger) bandwagon!

Hello Friends!!!

Okay, back to the blogger bandwagon!  This week I decided to try out the dough boy smoothie that’s been floating around – I’m pretty sure it was started by KERF (but the problem with the blogger bandwagon is that so many people are doing the highlighted recipe, it’s hard to figure out who actually started it!). 

incredibly thick!

1/4 cup (20 g) dried oats

1/2 Tbsp chia seeds

water to cover
1 pkt (28.4 g) About Time Cinnamon Swirl Whey Protein Powder
1/2 cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
1/2 cup water
1/2 tsp vanilla
dash of cinnamon
dash of guar gum & xantham gum
  1. soak the oats, chia seeds, & water overnight
  2. make smoothie & add it soaked oats
  3. voila

To be honest, I wasn’t the biggest fan but it’s not to knock the recipe.  The name of the smoothie is incredibly accurate.  It was a dough-y smoothie.  It just turns out, I don’t like my smoothies dough-y. 

So, to sum it up, no (pillsbury) doughboy luvin’ from me!

6 thoughts on “Jumpin’ on the (blogger) bandwagon!

  1. LOL that cartoon is hilarious!

    And I am so so so glad you and the new boy are clicking so well and having so much fun together! Sucks that he’ll be away — but I bet you’ll get to know each other really well now 😀

  2. I’ve seen this one here and there and haven’t yet tried it. One thing I used to do (and actually told Kath about 2 yrs ago) was blend in cooked, then frozen wheatberries- I love that- just a Tablespoon and it gives it an interesting chew factor but not throughout the smoothie- you just get little occasional bites with chew- try it and let me know what you think (can also use spelt, rye berries).

    Glad things are good with the boy- wow end of july- tha’ts a long time-absence makes the heart grow fonder ❤

Leave a Reply

