Fishy Coleslaw

My coleslaw on Saturday night was very fishy …

Was it suspicious?

shameless use of shutterstock image

Nope, it just included smoked salmon! (doesn’t smoked salmon make everything better?)

Coleslaw with fish?  Gross!

Nope!  Not gross, DELICIOUS!

1. First I took 1/2 cup of nonfat, plain greek yogurt and mixed in 1/2 Tbsp horseradish, 1/2 Tbsp capers, and 1/2 tsp of lemon juice.

2.  Then I added in 2 oz. of diced up smoked salmon. (and ate  another 2 oz a nibble while standing at the counter)

3.  Lastly I added in 2 cups of shredded cabbage.  I sprinkled in some Mrs. Dash extra spicy blend and used swiss chard leaves to hold the delicious mixture!

It was friggin’ delicious! 🙂  Full of protein, calcium, & tons of veggies!  Check, check, and check!

You know I’ll need that nutrition while I …. APARTMENT HUNT!!!  Yup, I’m officially look ing for places and I feel very confident about my decision.  It’s sooooo time for me to live in my own place again!  I have an appt on Tues and trying to schedule another for later on in the week! 

The sooner the better.  My grandparents move in on Thursday.  I love them with all my heart, but that’s three generations under one roof.  It’s ALOT of people!

Thank you all for your support!

6 thoughts on “Fishy Coleslaw

  1. YIPEE!!! I’m so excited you get to go huntin! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you find an awesome place 🙂
    AHH I love smoked salmon–must.try.recipe!

  2. YAYYY APT HUNTING!! one of my favorite pastimes 🙂 I love moving to new places. Good luck T! P.S. your comment on Joobs blog just made me LOL

Leave a Reply

