Strawberry Protein Muffins


49 Cal, 5 g Carbs, 0 g Fat, 9 g Protein, 2 g Fiber

Every weekend I like to make a big batch of protein muffins as part of my meal prep.  These are some of my favorites and I seriously think it has a lot to do with the protein powder.  Lately, I’ve been using the About Time Protein Powder and it always turns out so soft – not rubbery at all!

I did something a little different with these, too.  No pumpkin puree because I forgot to defrost the 1/2 can I have chillaxing in the freezer.  Instead, I just blended 2/3 cup of strawberries and added it to the mix.  The result, awesome.  The muffins smell super strong of strawberries and are really moist.

(They’d probably be even better w/ real flour instead of wheat bran but I like using wheat bran because it cuts down on carbs and keeps things movin’ along … down there.)

Strawberry Protein Muffins

1 cup wheat bran

1 packet (28.4 g) About Time Vanilla Protein Powder

Powder from 1 Fill, Shake, & Go Bottle (35.1 g) About Time Strawberry Protein Powder

1 tsp baking powder

1 cup egg whites

4 oz nonfat, plain greek yogurt

1 tsp vanilla

  1. Mix all the dry
  2. Add in the wet
  3. Bake in oven at 375 for about 20-25 minutes or until toothpicks come out clean

Alrighty, tea-bag, out!

4 thoughts on “Strawberry Protein Muffins

  1. Great idea with the strawberries- how many muffins does it yield?

    My advice re. the pumpkin (you’ll never remember when you want to use it) is defrost it and plonk them into ice cube trays. Refreeze them (yes it’s OK!!!!) and then you know that whenever you need them you can do a quick defrost of each cube. FYI, MOST cubes are about 1/8 of a cup or 2 Tablespoons. You should measure it though I’m sure, just to be certain 🙂

  2. Hey!!! How are ya?? ssoo loving this muffin recipe! Strawberry sounds sssoo super delish. Too bad I dont have any strawberry powder. =( Sad…but..I do have a pina colada sample pack! So I might try making these but with the pina colada powder. I was wondering what the heck to do with it cause I dunno, it just didnt sound all that awesome just to drink. But in muffin form…maybe good..Otherwise I might have to run out and grab some strawberry flavored powder.

    Hope you had an awesome week!! Im in major catch up mode now with everything. I tend to avoid computers and any form of technology when Im on vaca=) Talk soon!

    • pina colada powder would probably be great with blended pineapple & some lime zest!!!what brand is that powder? this week has been so busy!i'm jealous of your vaca & totally understand breaking from technology.forgive me if you told me this, but where did you go?

Leave a Reply

