Paying tribute

Okay, I’m going to stop complaining and start saying thank you!

I’m all moved in!!! … Okay, that’s so not true, but I think that if I keep saying it enough the boxes will unpack themselves! 🙂
I’ve had a huge few days of unloading my gparent’s stuff from Colorado, packing my stuff, and moving to another town. Yikes!

I’ve already thanked my family and friends with Coffeecake Muffins, Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies, Spelt Pudding, and Cookies. Whew, no wonder I’m not unpacked – I’ve been too busy baking!!!

Now, I’d like to thank the products that make the huge hassle of moving a lot easier!

It’s super, super hot in the central coast of CA right now so we started moving in the early morning. This meant that no one wanted to stop to have breakfast. Luckily, the good people at Corazonas sent me some of their amazing oatmeal squares to sample.

Let me tell you, I am in love! … and more importantly, ]they filled my family up in the morning and kept them energized! (good for me because it meant more boxes being loaded up!)

I wish I had this button!

I was glad I had these on hand. If left to their own devices, my folks would have run to the bakery to grab donuts and apple turnovers. (Where do I come from?)

The nutritional stats are great (which I love) and the flavor and texture are great (which my family loved).  They contain .8 grams of plant sterols to reduce the risk of heart disease, are high in fiber with about 5 grams a serving, have a decent amount of protein with about 6 grams a serving, and have a pretty damn decent ingredient list.

Also, they have such a wide array of flavors, everybody was happy with their choice!  My mom took the banana walnut, my step dad took the peanut butter, two family friends took the chocolate brownie & almonds / chocolate chip, and I took the cranberry flax.

What a great breakfast along with some fruit and yogurt!  Thanks Corazonas!

Alright, you damn boxes, I’m gonna get you!

10 thoughts on “Paying tribute

  1. Can I just say that I am insanely jealous right now…you are done and I am just beginning to pack?! BLAH. I hate moving.

    Corazonas look GOOD! They kind of look like toaster streudels. Ahhh memories 🙂

    • I haaaaate moving, too!!! The Corazonas are good! I don’t know that I’d compare them to toaster streudels (although I do remember eating those!). Those toaster streudels are flakey and have icing. The Corazonas are more like a baked oatmeal bar (think a less sweet oatmeal cookie). so good!

  2. Oh man, good luck attacking the yucky boxes. I think the only thing I like about moving and unpacking is the chance to set up everything new, but besides that I HATE it too!
    Those bars look really tasty! 😛

    • i have to say, my favorite part has got to be organizing the drawers and cupboards …. and seeing as i have 1 cupboard … i’m gonna need to do some consolidating!

Leave a Reply

