Jumpin’ on the (blogger) bandwagon1

Hey party people!  Time again to shamelessly copy a blogworld trend!  You know how it goes, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery … and I’m a huge copycat, so the blogworld should consider itself supremely flattered!

Blush now, blogworld, blush!

I was reminded of Deb’s awesome protein cakes when she did a guest post on Janetha’s blog.  I thought to myself …

Hmmm …. I like protein, I like my daily sweet treats, I like Deb …. I’ll probably like these!

Was I right?  Of course I was!!!

Deb is freaking awesome (in the kitchen & in her heart) and she hasn’t led me wrong yet!

Moist! Low-calorie Microwave Protein Fudge Muffins

adapted from SmoothieGirlEatsToo

1 Tbsp Peanut Flour

5 g (1 Tbsp) Vanilla Whey Protein Powder (I used Optimum Nutrition)

1/2 tsp baking powder

2 egg whites

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

You know the drill

  1. Spray a microwaveable dish
  2. Mix wet
  3. Mix dry
  4. Mix together
  5. Nuke for 2-3 minutes
  6. eat up ’cause it’s awesome!

136 cals, 9 g carbs, 3 g fat, 21 g protein, 4 g fiber

 1 MILLION GRAMS OF AWESOME!!!

Thanks for a great recipe Deb!!! 

18 thoughts on “Jumpin’ on the (blogger) bandwagon1

    • man, i’m always on the look out for pb chips cause they seem like they’d add a hit of flavor w/out too much caloric damage. i can never find them, though! maybe i should stop shopping at the cheap a$$ grocery discount store! 🙂

  1. Oh my word I’m making this for my snack today, YUMMMM!! 😛 By the way, I’m in love with your hairdo, it’s so cute!

    • thanks so much for the compliment on the hairdo! it’s in that growing out stage. right in between really ugly and awkward. i have to get it trimmed all the time or else it’s mullet, fo’ sho!

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Round the World Fiesta!! « LIFT weights. SAVOR food. LOVE life.

  3. Pingback: Live and Learn | teabagginit

  4. This looks delish! Have to put this on my list, I have been experimenting with versions of recipes using quinoa flakes or rolled oats, but they always have a very substantial and filling, not so much desert like feeling. Can’t wait to try this one…
    🙂

Leave a Reply

