You like me! You really like me!

Am I the only one that remembers this? Did I just reveal what an old lady I’ve become?

Anyway, I was so super excited to be tagged by my favorite teacher, turned foodie-in-training, turned hilarious food g (this order may not be correct.  it is possible Sarah has been a hilarious food blogger since birth and will therefore be insulted that i listed this as her most current transformation) Sarah in this current blog-linking fiasco!

Not only was I flattered to be included in this, but I’m relieved.  I was dying to be tagged in this game and since it has clearly become a blog-world phenomenon, I decided to include it in my Jumping on the Bandwagon series.

Image that comes up after "tagalong" search ... not what I meant

So now, the mission, should I choose to accept it (which you know I will because I’m just dying to be included) is this:

  1. Be nominated … (ugh, yeah!!!!  check that one off … she says as she does a happy dance)
  2. Post a link for each of the 7 categories
  3. Nominate 5 more bloggers to take part
  4. Do another happy dance (completely optional, but highly encouraged)

The goal of this little shindig is to:

(must be read with booming voice and upliftin music playing in the background)

To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons
learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to
see the light of day again.

Alright, time to giddy up and get this pony show on the road!

too cute not to include

However, I haven’t really been at this blogging thing for long enough to have a post for all of these categories.  Therefore, I reserve the right to link back to all of you or to edit the category when necessary.  Hey, if this lady can break the rules, so can I!

1. Most beautiful post person

2. Most popular post bloggers that I read regularly but rarely comment HEAB, CCK, Oh She Glows

I love these bloggers & I look forward to their posts but I very rarely comment.  I just feel like my comments will get lost in the sea of their admirers.  I also think that HEAB’s daughter, Summer, is adorable and I don’t want Heather to spend a minute replying to my silly comment when she could be playing with her baby!

3. Most controversial postBreastfeeding Doll: Creepy or Commendable? by Caitlin @ Feed Between the Lines.

I adore this lady and I am literally walking in her footsteps (she held my position @ work before me).  However, I just don’t know what to think about this controversial topic.  I don’t like the idea of dolls anyway, because I think they teach little girls that they have to be mothers.  And I really don’t like the idea of a kid strapping on a shirt that will cause a doll to make sucking noises.  However, I see Caitlin’s points and I commend her ability to write a balanced post.  Take a look & see what you think!

4. Most helpful post – two for this one:  How to Poach an egg in the microwave” href=”https://teabagginit.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/how-to-poach-an-egg-in-the-microwave/” target=”_blank”>How to poach an egg in the microwave & how to poach chicken in the microwave

Seriously people, so easy!

5. A post whose success surprised youOh no you didn’t, my post regarding the AssHat who was mean to me at the gym.

You all surprised me with your immediate support & fury on my behalf.  I was seriously so touched and moved that you cared enough about me to get that angry!.. Thank you, from the very bottom of my heart!

6. A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved – Kettlebells & Kindness by Two Fit Chicks & a Microphone.

I really love these two ladies and I am always really excited when their podcast shows up in my itunes.  They share their struggles & successes in life and health and they frequently spotlight inspirational women.  At the end of every episode they do blogger news and read updates that bloggers submit.  Well, they read one from me!!!!  And I was so excited & touched that they were sharing in my success!  However, I feel like it didn’t get that much attention and I feel like these two women deserve a huge audience because they’re AMAZING!!!

Link to 5 other bloggers (if you’ve already been linked in this game, then lah-de-dah, you’re so freaking popular!) 🙂

  1. Jooby boobalooby

10 thoughts on “You like me! You really like me!

  1. Hey girl- so sweet of you to tag me- I am honored and accept the compliment, but my blogging is so erratic I can’t promise that it will happen. I might do some flashbacks though, just ’cause the posts are already written hahah! 🙂

    PS I told Eden about the barf bucket and now we keep cracking jokes about it! 🙂 haha

  2. BOOO I hate this crap.

    😀

    I got tagged in another one of these as well, I may do a ‘recap of old posts’ post, because I think it’s a good idea, but I don’t like doing chain entries.

Leave a Reply

