Uncle Cracker

Oh how I love the people at Kashi.  Let me count the ways.

I love your Kashi GoLean Roll! Bars

I love your Kashi TLC Dark Chocolate Coconut Fruit & Grain Bar

I even love taking handfuls small lady like bites of the your Kashi GoLean Crunch cereal when making yogurt parfait with the kid’s cooking class.

What else do I love?  Your new Pita Crisps!

This new addition to our cracker family is our crispiest yet. Introducing all-natural TLC® Pita Crisps, our latest lovable snack that loves you back. TLC Pita Crisps are made from our unique blend of 7 whole grains, baked to toasty perfection into crunchy, puffy crackers. Both savory varieties are crunchy snacks you can feel good about craving. Naturally Pita Crisps are free of artificial flavors, hydrogenated oils and cholesterol. Each serving provides 10 grams of whole grains, 5 grams of fiber* and 3 grams of protein.     
TLC Pita Crisps Original 7 Grain with Sea Salt are a crispy combination of 7 whole grains and cracked wheat berries with a sprinkling of natural sea salt. These crispy crackers offer a savory flavor that tastes paired with a dip or enjoyed simply on their own.
* 3g total fat per serving

You see, since I moved out of my parent’s house a few weeks ago, some unhealthy foods have been creeping into the cupboards and freezer.

To name a few:  full fat ice cream, Lay’s Original Potato Chips, & huge bags of cookies.

In moderation, these things are okay.  BUT my mom has a huge salty-tooth AND high blood pressure.  So she really shouldn’t be eating all those chips!

Luckily, the nice people at Kashi sent me some of their delicious Crispy-Crackers-of-Goodness!  I love these things!  They’re light & taste baked (not fried), they’re sturdy enough to dip, & the sprinkling of sea salt gives you that nice salty-burst without being overridden with sodium!  Plus, they’re pretty substantial, so you’re able to satisfy a craving with an actual serving size (versus the whole, “once you pop, you just can’t stop” mentality).

Another good thing about these chips?
They’re sitting in my parent’s pantry waiting for me each time I need to grab something!

Thanks Kashi, for making a great Crisp!

10 thoughts on “Uncle Cracker

  1. I pretty much love anything with the two words “pita” and “crisp” I could eat them all day long. Add in some hummus and I’ll never stop LOL

Leave a Reply

