Paleo PB-Banana-Jam Bread

Peanut Butter Banana Goodness

I don’t know about you all, but I have certain bloggers that I love to read, but I never seem to get a chance to try out their recipes. It’s usually because their ingredient lists are all really interesting & great but things I don’t have on hand. Since I’m trying to pinch my pennies, I’ve restricted my impulse grocery store purchases (so hard!).
However, last weekend while baking for my grandparents, I realized that there were easy substitutions I could use for a recipe I bookmarked & stared at longingly.

This one comes from the lovely Lori.  I love her blog because it inspires me to work out harder, broaden my mind further, accept my faults, & celebrate my successes.  (Not to mention she loves freaky flavor combos like moi, & posts great looking recipes!)

So, without further ado, I post my tweak on her Paleo Pumpkin Swirl Banana Bread.

Paleo Jelly Swirl Nutty Banana Bread

1/2 cup nuttzo
1/2 cup peanut butter
2 bananas, lightly mashed into small chunks
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 cup jelly

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 & grease a loaf pan.
  2. Mix together all the ingredients except for the jelly. (it helps to heat the nut butters up for ultimate mix-ability)
  3. Pour into loaf pan.  Pour a line of jelly down the middle & swirl.
  4. Bake for 40-45 minutes.
  5. Enjoy!  … or rather watch your grandparents enjoy because they have forgotten all the lessons they once taught you & no longer share.
19 thoughts on “Paleo PB-Banana-Jam Bread

  1. I’m frightened by the lack of flour yet this souds amazing! I’d imagine it would be really gooey so perfect mixed into some yogurt 🙂

Leave a Reply

