whew!

Wow, I feel like it’s been a LONG time since I’ve posted!  A ton has happened in the last week.

  1. I haven’t gotten enough sleep
  2. I’ve left work earlier than usual
  3. I took an unplanned rest day
  4. I ate greasy-ass take out thai food
  5. I spent whole days NOT tracking calories
  6. I have been utterly, head-over-heels, can’t-stop-grinning happy

Yup folks, there’s a boy!!!

He and I have been talking for a while but I hesitated to say anything about him because of the HORRIBLE experiences I was having with match.com.

However, (insert dewy eyed, head in the clouds, vomit-inducing sighs)

He’s great. He’s amazing. And you know what else? I’m great when I’m with him.  Lately I have been feeling like the best version of myself.

I even had to email Jooby-Booby-has a cute Patootey to tell her that I actually shaved my legs!!!

Although … confession time, I missed whole strips & half of one knee!  Which normally isn’t so bad, unless you haven’t shaved in a millennia so the missed spots are actually long patches of hair.

Yikes!

(note to all readers … do not google “girls with hairy legs” in an attempt to find a funny picture.   you will not be happy with the results)

Okay, that’s better!

Well, in an effort not to totally jinx it, I’m going to stop talking about him! Just know that if I’m not around lately it’s because I’m smitten.  However, I’ll always be a blog lurker so I’m still definitely keeping up with you guys!!! 🙂

14 thoughts on “whew!

  1. I am SO HAPPY for you!!! 🙂 You sound so content 😀

    And um yeah I hear ya on the shaving thing. When I was man-less back in the day I rolled the same way…and was always awful at shaving once I started again haha

  2. Yay! I’m so happy for you! Finding a guy that makes you happy and treats you right is definitely worth shaving your legs for haha 😉 I won’t jinx it either by babbling on and on about how excited I am, so I’ll clam up now. 😀

  3. omg girl! super exciting!! Im so happy for ya. Its always so fun when you find someone. Im rooting for ya! As for the shaving of the legs..I always miss my knees..eewww! gross but true..My tub always ends up looking like a scene from Psycho when I try…blah…Maybe I should try strips or something..or just laser it all off! ha!

  4. yay! I’m so happy for you 🙂
    haha err the shaving leg thing is so awkward. I don’t shave often because I’m honestly lazy. The other day I had to see the podiatrist and completely forgot to shave and he was examining my feet and all I could see were my hairy prickly legs. I came home immediately and shaved ooops!

Leave a Reply

