imitation is the sincerest form of flattery …

This woman is a genius and I am THIS close to strapping on a red wig, hitting up the bulk bin, and obsessively buying every item in the grocery store displaying a “manager’s special” sticker.

After the Blogger Iron Chef, my mouth was watering and the ideas were churning!

All of the bloggers had such interesting and creative meals based on the same ingredients!  I’m going to do my best to re-create them on my own!

First up, FIDEO!!!  (and yes, I sang the song while I cooked … unfortunately for all those around me)

Fideo, adapted by Miss Smarty-Apron in da hiz-ouse kitchen 

1. Lazily nuke Bake a spaghetti squash until tender

chop, chop, chop: onion, jalapeno, bell pepper, mushrooms

saute with some tapatio & 21 seasoning salute

add canned tomatoes w/ mexican spices & chilis & spaghetti squash

gobble up with chopsticks ... or a fork, if you're a HEATHEN

7 thoughts on “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery …

Leave a Reply

