WIAW

Thanks to the lovely Jenn at Peas and Crayons for letting me crash her weekly party!  I have to say, taking pics of every single thing I eat is hard work!  Also, I’m pretty sure everyone around me thinks I’m a freak.

But, when Tea-bag RSVP’s, she damn-well intends to party.  So, I let loose the animal and fully embraced this shindig.

Pre-Workout:

Jamie Eason Pumpkin Protein Muffin

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner:

The best part about this dinner? The fact that J had it cooking on the stove when I got home!  He wanted to surprise me after a long day of work – I was definitely surprised and pleased!

The second best part about this dinner? Sharing it with J out of one huge bowl. (chopsticks are mine, fork is for the heathen).

14 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. Hahaha even if he’s a heathen, I agree with lindsay, he’s quite the catch! That massive salad beast looks gooood 😀
    Ps–I used that 21 seasonings you sent me in my turkey muffins I made over the weekend and I literally almost fell out of my chair–it was so good! I hope the mailman didn’t jack up my package to you!

    • food always tastes better when someone else cooks it! (especially when they cook it JUST like you would cook it yourself!) hopefully your man does the dishes! i’ve seen the meals you cook up and he’s a lucky guy! 🙂

      >________________________________

    • i keep introducing j to blog-world food! microwave pumpkin souffle & frozen banana ice cream (except this batch also had frozen coconut milk)! 🙂 i’m opening up his palate to all our weird foods! 🙂

      >________________________________

      • How do you make that pumpkin souffle, btw? Is it the recipe April wrote? Cuz maybe I’m just a disaster in the kitchen (oh wait, we know that’s true!) but mine never looks like that haha

      • it is the recipe april wrote (i LOVE her recipes!) i just take 1/2 cup pumpkin puree, 1/2 cup egg sub, 1/2 tsp baking powder, stevia & pumpkin pie spice. nuked for about 2 min and voila! 🙂

        >________________________________

  2. Love eating with chopsticks (it slows me down, cos I’m not particularly good with them!) Mega yum to that pumpkin souffle + coconut milk icecream – perfect end to the day I say!

Leave a Reply

