A whole mess of lies

Lately I’ve been on a faux-noodle kick.

Okay, that’s a lie.

My whole life Lately, I’ve been unable to pass up a “new find.” I used to think that other people were weird for not wanted to try new things.  Now I know that I’m the one with a weird obsession with sampling every thing I can.  I literally cannot walk by something foreign to me without trying it!

So, this weird quirk of mine + new products (that just happen to be of the faux-noodle variety) have caused me to be on a faux-noodle kick.

Whew, I’m glad I got that off my chest.

Now onto the new noodles I nabbed.  Smile  Say that 10 times!  Keep saying it.  C’mon, keep saying it. You’re almost there.

you’re a dork.

Tofu Shirataki Macaroni

001002

Thoughts?  Just as slimy and tasteless as the Shirataki’s spaghetti shaped version.  But, they’re low-carb and I can add a ton of them to spaghetti sauce, close my eyes, and pretend they’re pasta!  Besides, I love the sauce way more than the actual pasta anyway!

That’s the truth. 

But you know what would be a lie?  If I said I didn’t want any garlic bread.  I love garlic bread and my taste buds cry a little bit each time I pass it up.

Miracle Rice

004005

Thoughts?  I really liked these! I add Greek Yogurt, a little almond milk, cinnamon, and vanilla.  (Normally, I would also add stevia to make it sweet but I’ve been leaving it out due to the sugar-free challenge.) 

Anyway, it tastes just like creamy rice pudding. 

Okay, that’s a lie.

It doesn’t taste just like creamy rice pudding.  Real rice pudding is way better.  But it’s close and it gets me eating lots of Greek yogurt (lots of protein that I need!) so I consider it a suitable substitute!

Have you ever tried any of these products?  Thoughts on tofu or yam noodles?

10 thoughts on “A whole mess of lies

  1. Hey I love the sauce more than the pasta too!! I always load up with like 15,000 cups of meat sauce every time haha
    And I didn’t know shirataki made macaroni! I’ll have to look for that 🙂
    Happy weekend girl!

    • i actually found it at a random natural food store … i wish i bought more – although, i guess i could just chop up regular shirataki noodles! hmmm… ideas!

      >________________________________

    • pasta is one of those things i could definitely take or leave. pasta sauce, however, is a WHOLE other story! 🙂 i eat that stuff with a spoon!

      >________________________________

  2. i haven’t tried shirataki noodles but I know April loves them…they freak me out!! They just seem unnatural to me because they’re 100% fiber pretty much. But if you like em, more power to you!

Leave a Reply

