I blame her …

A while back Alexandra sent me the most amazing goodie box with this inside:

And it was love at first sight!

Who doesn’t love chocolate spreading slowly over a peanut in what appears to be a little acorn hat?

However, I’m a poor graduate student whose wallet is constantly being emptied by new flours and ingredients inspired by all you other filthy bloggers who won’t stop tempting me with your new recipes and ideas.  Darn you.

So, instead of purchasing my own jar of Justin’s, I thought I’d try to craft some using the ingredients I had on hand … or on shelf …

Note: the only reason I even have a shelf is because J is amazing and built & installed them for me.

015

This is just Peanut Flour, Unsweetened Cocoa Powder & a little stevia all mixed together with water.

018

It was actually really good!  No, it’s not the same as Justin’s.  That man adds unicorn tears to his peanut butter.  It’s that good.

I know there are a lot of nut butter recipes out there in the blog-o-sphere, but frankly there aren’t enough nuts in the world to recreate them all! 

Which ones are your favorites? 

6 thoughts on “I blame her …

  1. Hahaha unicorn tears MUST be in anything by Mr. Justin, I swear that nut butter is so dang addictive!! I wish I had the dough to shell out some big bucks on it too haha 😉

  2. haha the other day my friend wrote “hmu” in a comment on one of my other friend’s Facebook walls, and I didn’t know what it meant so I looked it up online. The first entry on urban dictionary is “hold my unicorn” haha (It really means hit me up)

Leave a Reply

