Eggy Oats

I’m one of those people that never gets tired of eating the same food every day.  I basically eat the same pre-workout snack, breakfast, and lunch everyday.  The only thing I switch up is dinner, and that’s mainly b/c I eat dinner w/ J and he needs variety (weird, I know! Smile )

Here’s a recipe I use to make my Eggy Oats.  I eat these after my workout for a great carb/protein combo & top it with Plain, Non-fat Greek Yogurt.  I swear it tastes just like custard.  (dirty lie, it tastes creamy & good but NOT just like custard)

002003

1.) Boil 8 cups of water with 1 1/4 cup of Coach’s Oats

2.) Simmer for a loooooonnnnng time until most of the water is gone

004001

3.) Add in 3 1/2 cup egg substitute

006

4.) Cook on low heat until it gets creamy

5.) Let it sit and cool (it gets thicker)

012

6.) Portion out in Tupperware empty Fage containers.

Do you eat the same thing everyday or do you like to mix it up?

16 thoughts on “Eggy Oats

  1. Love eggy oats! You’re so right about the custardyness, it’s the bomb 🙂 Sometimes I add in canned pumpkin for even more custardyness mwahaha
    When I like a meal, I definitely get in a rut and just nosh on it alllll the time til I get sick of it heehee 😀

    • i love coach’s oats for the steel cut quickie they give me but it’s a lie when they say you can cook them in the microwave. that just ended in me scrubbing the microwave!

      >________________________________

    • if you can handle eating the same thing everyday then i highly recommend it! all i have to do is grab a few tupperwares in the morning and i’m good to go!

      >________________________________

    • j usually gets the dinner leftovers for lunch. if we don’t do that, he just ends up at round table or the local burrito place! i love snacks, too.i can graze my way out of any appetite!

      >________________________________

  2. hahahah I love all your empty Fage containers-turned-tupperware!! I do that too! I keep jars too just in case I ever make/have something that fits perfectly inside them 😛

    I eat the same things a lot too but it’s mostly because I like to be able to make everything at the beginning of the week and then not have to worry about it. I’m lazy! 🙂

    • oh, friend, lazy is my middle name! i’m not being prepared by prepping all this food – i’m being lazy!!! it’s so much easier to just grab and go than to make something new everyday!

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

