Holiday Survey Time!!!

Hey Pretty People, I saw this survey on Alyssa‘s blog the other day & thought I’d join in the festive, holiday spirit.  Normally I’m a big time grinch when it comes to the holidays.

In fact, I purposefully planned my trip to Peru last year so that I’d be on the trail during Christmas.  But there’s something about being healthy and happy that is affecting my mood toward the holiday season.  Maybe the ice around my heart is melting …

www.nataliedee.com
www.nataliedee.com

So, without further ado, a little Holiday Survey!

Michael Buble or Mariah Carey Christmas playlist? Hmmm…. I love me some Michael Buble.  His voice is like chocolate sauce – smooth & rich!

O Holy Night or Silent Night? – O Holy Night in this match-up, but I’ve recently been introduced to David Bowie & Bing Crosby singing “Little Drummer Boy.”

Gifts under tree early or night before? – My mom has the tree up a few weeks before Christmas, but we don’t put the gifts out until the night before. Mainly because the dirty cat likes to try and open them or uses them as stools to climb into the tree.

Opening a Christmas gift on Christmas Eve: yay or nay? – My mom used to let me choose one gift to open on Christmas Eve and the rest were saved for Christmas morning. Now, I usually just ask for money or one bigger present, so the Christmas Eve presents are left for the little ones.

Sugar cookie or gingerbread man? – Gingerbread man for sure! I love me a little spicy, ginger!

Eggnog or mulled cider? – Neither, really, but I do like Glogg (a spiced, mulled wine). It’s so good!  Kind of like if mulled cider & sangria had a baby!

White Christmas or warm tropics-like weather? – Warm weather. I HATE cold weather. I HATE snow. I HATE runny noses, numb fingers, and having to bundle up in 5 layers.  Hmmm… I guess I feel strongly about this!

Angel or star on the Christmas tree? – Well, I’m kind of against Christmas trees … I think they’re a waste of money, a waste of time, and a waste of space in my postage stamp apartment!  The grinch coming out again?

Real or fake Christmas tree? – Fake … with pine car scents

.

Icicle lights or traditional bulbs for outdoor decorations? – Icicle lights!  They’re so elegant & classy … but not real icicles – we know how I feel about the cold!

White lights or multicolor lights on the Christmas tree? – If I must get a tree and I must put on lights, they’re going to be white! 

Elf or National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation? – ELF!!!! Especially now that I love Zooey Deschanal in the New Girl!

Alright, I’ve done my due diligence and tried to spread the holiday cheer.  That took a lot out of me … might need to recharge by throwing some coal at unsuspecting children!

8 thoughts on “Holiday Survey Time!!!

    • you’re like me! i hate “forced” holidays like valentine’s day and mother’s day – I’d rather just celebrate and appreciate the person on my own!

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

