Winning with PB Crave Giveaway!!!

2012-05-23 06.17.42

I have a confession to make …

I’ve never really understood the blogger obsession with eating peanut butter by the spoonful.  Oh sure, I enjoy nut butters and they often find their way into recipes of mine, but I haven’t ever planned a meal/snack around a nut butter and I’ve never emptied out a jar just to use the (almost) empty container for oats in a jar.

However, I kept reading raving reviews about this mysterious PB Crave and I knew I had to get my hands on some. 

Brandon at PB Crave graciously provided me with a 4 jar variety pack of their line: 

Choco Choco, Razzle Dazzle, Cookie Nookie, and Coco Bananas. 

groupshot_ingredients

Holey Moly I am in LOVE!!! 

I’ve managed to eat it every day for the past week and I am seriously contemplating empting out a jar to make some oats!  Although, at the rate, I’m going, one will be empty soon anyway!

And it gets even better!  PB Crave also helps to raise money for Project Peanut Butter – a cause I support and an extremely worthwhile endeavor!

Choco Choco

The Choco Choco is like jazz:  smooth and creamy with a dark chocolate flavor – not too sweet or overpowering.  So good topping my morning oats & egg whites!!

2012-05-23 06.19.54

Razzle Dazzle

The Razzle Dazzle is like a Broadway show tune:  the flavor pops and the bits of white chocolate make me want to do “jazz” hands.  So good poured on top of some chopped apples!

027

nookie

Cookie Nookie is like your favorite childhood song:  it brings back memories of fresh cookies straight from the oven and makes me want to curl up under a blanket with a Stephen King novel … wait, not all 3rd graders read Stephen King?  So good on top of a kettle corn popcorn!

2012-05-23 09.18.45

Coco Banana

Coco Bananas is like a pop song:  it makes you want to tap your feet and bob your head.  It’s catchy and addicting and you find yourself craving it when you least expect it!  So good as a sandwich layer cake (J was extremely happy with this).

006

And guess what?  You all have a chance to bring some music into your own lives!

One reader will win the Choco Choco Variety Pack (Choco Choco, Razzle Dazzle, and Cookie Nookie)

Choco Choco Variety Pack

– a $20.97 value plus it will be delivered to your doorstep!!!

Comment below to enter the giveaway:

1.  What’s your favorite oats in a jar combination?

For extra entries and leave a separate comment for each:

The giveaway is available to US residents and will run until Monday, June 4. 

Good Luck!!!

114 thoughts on “Winning with PB Crave Giveaway!!!

  1. My favorite is to put 1.5 servings steel cut oats in a jar with 3x the amount of almond milk in an almost empty pb jar with cocoa powder and a banana! I got the idea from stuftmama 🙂

  2. 1/3 c. oats, water, almond milk, liquid egg whites; 1 small banana, sliced; boatload of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla! And pb, of course!

  3. I actually love to use jam jars as well as oatmeal jars. i LOVE jams and the combination of hot (or cold) oats with the jam is amazing. does it top pb jars? oh man. i don’t know, but i love them both. oh and adding frozen banana’s, especially to peanut butter jars. man. i could go on!

  4. Mmmm…I actually like pb, oats, Chobin yogurt, flaxseed and some semi sweet chocolate chips…YUM! Except I tend to eat too much of it sometimes and then its no longer my Healthy treat…

  5. My favorite oats in a jar combination is 1/2 cup of oats 1/4 cup of blueberries 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt , 2/3 cup of almond milk (depending on the jar size) 2 teaspoons of chia seeds all added in that order. Shake it up and put in the fridge. In the morning I add a little milk to move it around and more blueberries and of course some PB lol. Now I want some lol

  6. I’ve never actually tried oats in a jar, but recently tried cold oatmeal for the first time. Loved it! I have been wanting to try any of the PB Crave flavors since I first heard of them. They look absolutely scrumptious.

  7. My favorite oats in a jar combo involves oatbran, egg whites, cocoa powder, sweetener, and of course nut butter!

  8. I havent tried oats in a jar yet, but I can only imagine how amazing it would be to finish off a jar of PB Crave Razzle Dazzle with some cocoa powder and fresh raspberries with the oats and some chocolate almond milk!

  9. My favorite OIAJ combo….. Old fashioned oats, cocoa powder, a little sweetener, and sliced bananas with of course the peanut butter in the jar… I call it Funky Monkey oatmeal!! I’m sure this would be SOOO much better with PB Crave Coco Banana flavor Peanut Butter!!!

  10. My favorite oats in a jar combo would have to be simple..oats, protein powder, and then of course in a pb jar!

  11. My favorite combo is pretty simple and basic, but it never fails to disappoint! 1/3 c. oats, milk and non-fat plain greek yogurt mixed with cinnamon and a dash of stevia left in the fridge overnight. In the morning, I add a tablespoon of honey, fresh berries, and of course, peanut butter!!! Maybe this simple combo is my favorite just because it includes nut butter?! I could probably throw just about anything in the mix, top it with nut butter and love it!

  12. Hello! I’ve just recently been experimenting with overnight oats and this is THE BEST recipe I have come up with so far!! I had about a tablespoon left in my almond bitter jar and decided to use that. I put 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a heaping spoonful of vanilla yogurt, half of a banana sliced, 1tbsp of chia seeds, 1tbsp of ground flax meal, 1tbsp unsweetened coconut flakes, dash of cinnamon, and a spoonful of Trader Joes Cookie Butter (if you have not tried this I do not recommend because it is highly addictive :p). Leave it in the refrigerator overnight and voila!

  13. My favorite oats in a jar is a mix of oats (duh), peanut flour, vanilla protein powder, cinnamon, a packet of stevia, and filled half-way with Zevia Cream Soda and the other half water. I bet this would be superb with the Choconana jar!

  14. Oh man thanks for telling me about this FAB giveaway!!! Cookie Nookie sounds like heaven, I just love all of your descriptions! 🙂 My favorite Oiaj combo has to have lots and lots of fruit jammed in it!

  15. I love mixing oats, pb (ofcourse), and flavored greek yogurt (a must for me!). toppings vary for me since it depends on what’s in the pantry at the time.

  16. Pingback: Banana PB Sandwich Bread Pudding | teabagginit

  17. My favorite oats in a jar – 1/8 cup steel cut + 1/4 cup oat bran prepared with 1/2 cup soy milk and 1 cup water with this following mix-ins: flaxseed meal, pumpkin, almond butter, cinnamon, pie spice, and frozen wild blueberries. Yummm 🙂

Leave a Reply

