Banana PB Sandwich Bread Pudding

Quick post today because I’m in the middle of studying for a final, writing a term paper, writing a draft of my master’s thesis, and attending a family wedding!  (Wow, I just made myself tired)  But I couldn’t not share this with you … it was that good!

012

I woke up super early this morning (3:30 am) and got a hankering to bake.  I know, it’s weird.  I saw this recipe for Nutella Banana Bread Pudding and inspiration struck!

1. Make a PB sammie using PB Crave (the love is only growing deeper)

2012-05-23 06.18.28003

2.  Place slices in baking dish (or pie plate if your bf still hasn’t returned your baking dish after you gave him peanut buttery apple crumble bars)

3.  Top with banana slices

004005

4.  Pour in 2 cups milk (soy/almond/rice/hemp/coconut/cow’s/goat’s/breast … ?), 2 eggs, 3/4 cups sugar, 1 tsp vanilla

5.  Drizzle more PB over the top & sprinkle with brown sugar or raw sugar

006

6.  Bake at 350 for 45 minutes – 1 hour (my oven sucks and so takes forever)

007008

7.  Take pretty pictures and then hand over to J to take to his family’s dinner while you write a long, boring paper. Sad smile 

011

Don’t forget, there’s still time to enter the PB Crave Giveaway!!!

23 thoughts on “Banana PB Sandwich Bread Pudding

  1. Ha ha, I’ve woken up really early and started cooking meals to take to work before. This can be looked at as being a productive person, or just plain crazy. I won’t argue for/against either side.

    That dish looks amazing and will be made this weekend…thanks!

    • usually i do all my food prep on the weekends but i just felt like baking … or procrastinating. 🙂 and i am plain crazy, that’s for sure! 🙂

      >________________________________

  2. I literally…LITERALLY just made bread pudding for the first time on a whim the other night and hardly followed a recipe. It turned out delicious, but THIS version looks SO much better!! I JUST got some PB crave to review, this is a must to make!

  3. pleeeease tell me that equals one serving….because I would have ZERO control around that deliciousness!!! That seriously is the best thing i’ve seen in a while haha.

  4. Hey I wanna make a play on this at some point… do you have an instagram that I could tag you in? Or how would you like the inspiration credit?

Leave a Reply

