Daddy Cake

What do you do for the man who for the man who has been your father in every way that counts (DNA means nothing in my book!)?

006

Why, you bake him a cake with all the flavors he loves:  chocolate, banana, peanut butter! 

Hmm… those are all of J’s favorite flavors, too.  Oh well, we’ll leave the psychology analysis for a later post! Winking smile

024

1.  Pre-heat oven to 350 & grease a 13” x 9” baking dish

2.  Mix 1 banana and 1/2 cup of Nut Butter (I used PB Crave Coco Bananas)

2012-05-23 06.18.28008

3.  Mix with dry ingredients (I used a cake mix because I’m a lazy, shameful ex-baker)

4.  Smooth 1/2 of cake batter and bake for 10 minutes

009010

5.  Layer sliced bananas and 1 cup of warmed Peanut Butter (I used PB Crave Choco Choco

011012

2012-05-23 06.17.01013

6.  Pour remaining 1/2 batter on top of the cake and bake for another 10 minutes

014015016025

7.  Eat a corner out of it while your parents are running errands (I HAD to make sure it was good! … it was) Smile

026

Happy Father’s Day!!!

001

9 thoughts on “Daddy Cake

  1. I don’t really have a father figure around, but usually just celebrate the day for my mom, since she was basically both! Really wish I made a cake like this, though, it looks delicious!!

    Thanks for the idea, I will have to make it sometime! Looks like you made a happy father figure….at least I don’t know any unhappy people who hula hoop.

Leave a Reply

