Winner Winner

I seriously love the blog world for introducing me to new bloggers, new ideas, new recipes, and new workouts.  It was helped tremendously in my ED recovery as well as given me the strength to broaden my horizons; to thrive instead of just survive!

R.C. from Just Add Cayenne is one such blogger I’ve had the pleasure of meeting.  He’s got great, interesting recipes that constantly inspire!  RC nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and I can’t thank him enough!

After nomination, you follow these simple steps:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

1.  I really like to learn about the latest fashion trends even if I also hate the latest fashion trends and I NEVER follow the latest fashion trends.

2.  I’m not very approachable in “real” life.  I’m really open and friendly in the blog world but co-workers and friends often comment that I seemed unfriendly before they got to know me.

3.  I love all parts of the vegetable other people throw away – broccoli stems, apple cores, sweet potato skins, mushroom stems, and bananas as black as my heart!

4.  I dropped out of law school after one semester when I realized I was spending more time baking than studying.  I’m still paying off that one semester.

5.  I got straight A’s from 4th grade until I graduated from high school. 

6.  I’m at a loss for # 6… J would probably know something random about me!

7.  I LOVE Natalie Dee!!!

Finally, I nominate the following blogs, forgive me if you’ve already been nominated or participated – just consider yourself doubly loved!

  1. Lindsay @ Cotter Crunch
  2. Lou @ Fridge Scrapings
  3. Sable @ Squat Like a Lady
  4. Alexandra @  Tales of a Freckled Lifter
  5. Electra @ Vanilla Bean Lean
  6. Claire @ Live and Love to Eat
  7. Kristi @ Sweetly Fit
  8. Alex @ The Run Within
  9. Brittany @ The Blissful Brit
  10. Julie @ Julie Goes Healthy
  11. Tessa @ Amazing Asset
  12. Kristin @ Stuft Mama

Yay!  Happy Weekend!

13 thoughts on “Winner Winner

  1. Ahh thanks for the nomination friend!! I’m the exact same way about fashions– love looking at them, but usually just wear t shirts and athletic shorts 24/7 haha 😉

  2. thanks for the nomination lovely! also I am so with you on that parts of foods people hate, I actually love butternut squash skins. Love it! I had no idea you went to law school, so crazy! I am so happy I discovered your blog because you inspire me to take advantage of my allergy to gluten and really be creative in cooking. I think this community has helped me open up about my recovery from an ed and really stay on track.

  3. Yay! Thanks love…. I love Natalie Dee too, so so cute.

    Man oh man we are similar. I am actually the worst in social situations…. fine via typing/blogging but in person I’m just a huge ball of anxiety/nervous chatter that doesn’t make sense/weird jerky nervous movement. Plus I’m a bit weird (Viper says so)

    I think we would get on fine in person though, at least we could share black bananas and broccoli stalks 😉

  4. I’m glad I found you-you are seriously hilarious. I don’t care for bananas actually (one of the few I don’t). But I’m glad someone else enjoys overripened food. I actually prefer more of my food overriped versus under!

Leave a Reply

