WIAW Paleohmygoodness

This challenge has been so easy!  I seriously think back on my day to find where I’m going wrong because eating Paleo has been so effortless it seems like I must be doing something wrong!

CleanEatingChallenge5 (1)

I’ve had so much fun experimenting in the kitchen and adding new foods to my diet – organ meats galore!  Here are some of my favorite meals/snacks from the past week!  Thanks Jenn for providing the best reason for cold dinners (finding the perfect lighting takes time!)

WIAWbutton

001

Coconut Egg Custard cooked in a baking dish instead of ramekins

003

Beef Heart with coconut curry marinade, guacamole, kale chips

004

Roasted cauliflower, Poached egg, Avocado, Artichoke hearts

005

Cucumbers, avocados, & hard-boiled egg whites (I hate the taste of cooked egg yolk but love runny eggs … Reason #10000000 why I’m weird)

007  008

Paleo, Low-carb Almond Flour Fiber Bread (from the wonderful Alexandra) with tahini and homemade macadamia nut butter!

010

Shredded beef tongue with avocado & salsa and wrapped in chard

Have I grossed you out too much with all the organ meats and animal bits and pieces?  I hope not, because I truly believe that eating the whole animal is the most respectful way to eat meat.  Heck, if you can handle eating a breast, you should be able to eat the organs!

19 thoughts on “WIAW Paleohmygoodness

  1. Oh my goodness indeed! So much deliciousness!!! 😀
    I’m stoked you liked my bread recipe, I can’t imagine how awesome your homemade macadamia nut butter is. I gotta whip some up soon!!!
    Ps– I’m SO freaking happy for you about the engagement, I literally almost screamed and cried with happiness!!!! 🙂

  2. Gross?! I can’t get enough of these posts. I’m itching to be back in my own kitchen so I can cook without being underfoot…. not that it’s stopping me now but it will be nicer with my own place. Your man is so lucky to have you cook for him. HMMM Can we pretend I gave you the ring so you can cook for me?

    • it is savory but i bet you could make it sweet by replacing the veggies with fruit and adding some sweetener. the coconut milk makes it really creamy and delicious!

      >________________________________

    • i’m DEFINITELY feeling the benefits! My body feels really strong, my digestion is the best it’s been in awhile, and I just feel really even-keeled!

      >________________________________

  3. I am the same with my eggs, i hate the cooked yolk but love the runny ones.. and i thought I was weird.. haha good to see someone else having the same preferances!

    • it was! and i have been enjoying my meals – taking the focus off of “eating less” and putting it onto “eating more” of the good things!

      >________________________________

  4. Gah how do the organs taste ?! Congrats on ending your Summer semester! I’ve been such a slacker with posting since I was so busy and got out of the habit. Glad to see you’re enjoying Paleo 🙂

    • all the organs have their own taste … i really like liver but heart is great b/c it’s basically just a lean muscle so it’s more like flank steak! I’ll be looking forward to your posts again!

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

