Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

The Lean Green Bean

Yay for Foodie Pen Pals & Yay for Lindsay who makes the whole thing possible (seriously, the amount of organization that goes into these shenanigans is mind-boggling).

Seriously, though, thank goodness for these boxes of goodness that arrive at my doorstep.  My partner, Becki, did such a good job with my package and was especially amazing given my Paleo diet!  She researched foods and ingredients and the end result was a box filled with delicious and new foods – some I’d never tried before!

A really sweet letter that thoughtfully explained all the foods

003

Really, really good local beef jerky!  I love me some dried meat and this did not disappoint.  I tore it open and ate it right away!  It’s great because I’m need healthy protein sources to snack on in school and eggs kind of wreak havoc in the middle of classes.

004

Barney’s Almond Butter – I was actually really excited to get this because I’ve never tried Barney Butter and I’ve heard great things.  Plus, doing the whole Paleo thing has cut out Peanut Butter so I’m always looking for alternatives.  005

Kale Chips – these were sooooo good!  I’ve never really liked the taste of cheese but these were made with Nutritional Yeast and I do love that yeast-y flavor!  Plus, “Vampire Killer” … I have eaten roasted garlic straight up with nothing else.  This stuff was gone in days.

006007

Raw Rev mini-bars – I really like the Raw Rev company and I’ve previously reviewed their products so I was happy to get some more!  They’re great for when I’m working long catering shifts and need some energy quick!

008

Again, thank you so much, Becki and Lindsay!  And check out Rachel’s post to see what I sent my Foodie Pen Pal!

Are you interested in becoming a Foodie Pen Pal for September? If so, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions. You need to sign up before September 4th in order to participate next month. The Foodie Pen Pals program is open to everyone so don’t worry if you aren’t a blogger. Check out Lindsay’s blog for all of the rules of the program.

10 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. OMG WHAT AN AMAZING BOX!!! That jerky looks amazing and barney butter? HECK YES. That stuff is so good haha
    Have a rockin weekend Tianna! 😀

Leave a Reply

