Foodie PenPal reveal day!!!

First off, I want to send out a special thanks to all my blog-y buddies.  I’ve recently fallen off the blog-o-sphere due and a few of you reached out to me just to say hi and see how I’ve been.

You have no idea how much that means to me.  You all are more than just fellow bloggers.  You’re friends.  I want to give you all big hugs and maybe someday we can hang out in real life! Smile  Until then, I absolutely love hearing about your days, challenges, and triumphs.  And I am celebrating all your highs right there with you!

The reason for my absence is simple:  too much life!  It is such a good problem!  I’m taking 4 classes (2 of them also have labs), working, and writing my thesis.  Plus, J and I are trying to plan our wedding (luckily he’s awesome and is helping out a ton).

I embrace this business because it means that I’m filling my mind with knowledge, filling my workplace with dedication, and filling my heart with love!

And luckily, I have awesome foodie penpals that fill my cupboards with goodies!!!  Thank you Lindsey for hosting another great Foodie PenPal and thank you Elizabeth for such a great package!

The Lean Green Bean

Mounds and mounds of coffee – fueling me through early mornings of studying.  I like to wake up early to study before I workout.

013

Cherry Chicken Jerky – fueling me through snack-y afternoons.  Cherry + chicken = delicious combo!!!

014

Maple Almond butter – fueling me through 12-3 labs.  Sometimes I need something quick and dense while I’m in lab and I can’t sit down for my usual salad!

015

but seriously, the coffee was the prize – this Rwandan coffee was amazing!

016

Thanks again, Elizabeth!

Okay, back to studying!  At least I have the aroma of pork tenderloin roasting in the oven to perfume the apartment!  I love making dinner for J while he’s at work so that he walks into the smells of “home.”

6 thoughts on “Foodie PenPal reveal day!!!

  1. Yay for life being busy and full of friends/family/school/ and looveee!!! Keep us updated on occasion with your purdy face! Awesome loot from the pen pal!

  2. Yay, I have missed you, T 🙂 Good to know life is happily busy for you… I like being busy, it’s exciting.

    Also exciting is MAPLE ALMOND BUTTER!!! YUM. Oh boy YUM. I wish we had Justin’s over here (Lindsay sent me some samples once and YES it is AMAZING!!)

Leave a Reply

