Still alive

Hello friends! 

Let me preface this by saying how much I miss you guys!  I’m on serious blogger withdrawal – thesis, four classes (with 2 labs) and work is seriously taking its toll.  Oh yeah, plus wedding planning (but that, my friends, is the BEST problem!). Also, J and I have decided our wedding is going to be the most low-key event ever! Campingcausal is our theme and there will be NO colors, bridesmaids, florists or any other hoopla! 

In my microscopic amount of time, I’ve been cooking up a storm (I bought Practical Paleo and it was the best purchase ever)!

I’ve also been really trying to focus on body acceptance. Oh Lordy, I have a scary feeling that this is going to be a lifelong struggle. But it is a worthwhile fight and I refuse to give up. I’m the heaviest I’ve been in 3 years, I wear the biggest size I’ve worn in 3 years, but what I have to keep reminding myself that I’m also the healthiest I’ve been in 3 years!!! 

I keep thinking that I need to lose weight, that I must have a thyroid problem because I can’t lose weight, or that I should be restricting/exercising more in order to lose weight. I have to keep reminding myself that in NO way am I overweight. I am extremely healthy and I should be celebrating my body! This self-loathing is such a miser able existence and I just refuse to go back.

You all have been instrumental in my recovery and I know that you all will be vita in my ability to stay healthy.

Thank you thank you thank you!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Still alive

  1. i bet you look amazing! I am the same. haven’t weighed this since our wedding and i think i weigh more but don’t let the mind get to you! Trust in J’s insight. he knows what’s sexy on you! hehe

  2. Thank goodness your life is going so CRAZY well! Keep moving forward and loving yourself and your soon to be husband!! Don’t forget to stop and just “breathe” every once in a while!

  3. Can it be your turn to help me? 😉 KIDDING you have enough on your plate! But seriously I am really struggling with body acceptance. Everyone is telling me I’m too skinny and I look in the mirror and see fat. When I barely saw fat when I was 40lb heavier. I AM NUTS!

Leave a Reply

