Eggy Oats

I’m one of those people that never gets tired of eating the same food every day.  I basically eat the same pre-workout snack, breakfast, and lunch everyday.  The only thing I switch up is dinner, and that’s mainly b/c I eat dinner w/ J and he needs variety (weird, I know! Smile )

Here’s a recipe I use to make my Eggy Oats.  I eat these after my workout for a great carb/protein combo & top it with Plain, Non-fat Greek Yogurt.  I swear it tastes just like custard.  (dirty lie, it tastes creamy & good but NOT just like custard)

002003

1.) Boil 8 cups of water with 1 1/4 cup of Coach’s Oats

2.) Simmer for a loooooonnnnng time until most of the water is gone

004001

3.) Add in 3 1/2 cup egg substitute

006

4.) Cook on low heat until it gets creamy

5.) Let it sit and cool (it gets thicker)

012

6.) Portion out in Tupperware empty Fage containers.

Do you eat the same thing everyday or do you like to mix it up?